Boot camp Week 1

Boot camp Week 1

Day 3

Hello Techies and non-techies alike. Welcome to my blog as I continue to talk about my Product management journey at the boot camp.

I remember when we were given the project at hand, one of my team mates had asked that it be explained in a more simplified way, which I did with actionable steps. My team lead said in response "I wouldn't have explained it much better" - to someone relatively new to this, that's a plus! This brought to mind this quote "A problem well stated is a problem half solved" - John Dewey.

Day 3, our task involved using Miro for our ideation session. Prior to the start of the session, we needed to figure out what template we would be working on. From my research, I suggested the Brainstorming - Brainwriting template. This creates a canvas for us to brainstorm collaboratively online in real time using tools like sticky notes, connectors, diagrams etc.

A workspace was created on Miro, where each of us on the team had access to, stating our ideas simultaneously, looking at the best possible scenarios and coming up with solutions. All of these were laid out on sticky notes on the whiteboard, our goal is a better user experience.

Miro made it easy for us as a team to connect, collaborate and co-create remotely. This session took 5 hours; perhaps you might wonder - what are you writing for 5 hours? Never saw it coming too, lol.

I liked the fact that it gave us the opportunity to share ideas without restraint, sparking up more ideas, causing us to think. It also provided structure to the list of ideas after the session was done, this will ultimately save time and effort. With this outlay, we can easily use it for the next stage of the project which is creating a Prototype.

Here is the MIRO ideation link: miro.com/app/board/uXjVPbgdQOU=/?share_link..

Week 1 Project (3).jpg

Thanks.