Bootcamp Journey Week 1

Bootcamp Journey Week 1

Day 1

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog🙋‍♀️. The start of a new phase in my Product Management journey🙂 - After onboarding, I was placed in a team, 10 of us me inclusive on a Slack channel. I came in eager to meet my team mates, we exchanged pleasantries.

First task was to appoint amongst ourselves the team lead and assistant, it took awhile to but eventually we did. Yay!

The project topic for the week came afterwards - when I read it, I just laughed and said to myself now the real work begins 🤣. We had our very first scrum meeting, a good percentage of my team was present sharing their thoughts on the topic at hand - we came up with a framework on how we would do our task. Hearing each other's views, learning from each other was an exciting experience.

We left the meeting with a to do - research and come up with questions for the survey we would carry out using Google form, this will form the early stages of the product's design thinking process. I wore my research hat and went straight to work, lol. Work Schedule.png

Customer Survey Google Form.png

Day 1 started on a high note😁👍. Thanks, see you in my next post.