My introduction into the Tech Space - Product Management

My introduction into the Tech Space - Product Management

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog πŸ™‚.

Here I'll share my journey into the tech space, coming from a non-tech field. I have been in the beauty and fashion retail business for years as a small business owner though been fascinated with technology both in my industry and more technical sectors. I have a science-background (high school and college) you see - that's a story for another day.

So fast track - I thought which area in tech would be a soft landing page for me especially from where i'm coming from. After research and conversations with friends in tech space - Product management came out tops. (PS -learning SQL with data camp, I've suspended this though since I started my Product Management internship with Side Hustle).

At Side Hustle - the journey into Product Management began...... The past few weeks has been an awesome learning experience so far, venturing into a new field comes with its perks - working around new interfaces, such as LMS, Slack, having meetings on Google meet etc. At the end of 4 weeks, I bagged a Jobberman soft skills certification and Product management certification from Side Hustle. I immediately jumped on the train for the boot camp to gain practical experience, work in a team, be exposed to real life challenges, coming up with solutions and see all the theory learnt come to lifeπŸ˜€.

I will share my experiences so far at the Bootcamp in my next post. Thank you!

Β